And they always come back

It is not clear why and if Hollywood is actually keeping a secret agenda and if talent agents have meetings about which actor it is about time to replace with a younger model.

What seems clear is, that the similarities are so obvious, even the Daily Telegraph posted this montage to point out the obvious:

Brad Pitt is the new Robert Redford:

redford_pitt

So what happens if we take a closer look at other actors?

George Clooney is the new Cary Grant:

grant_clooney

David Boreanaz is the new James Garner:

garner_boreanaz

Matthew McConaughey is the new Paul Newman:

conaughey_newman1

That’s all we got so far. Do you agree or have any more suggestions?

Update 14.06.09

#  Kyle MacLachlan is the new Robert Vaughn as suggested by Thomas

# Paul Walker is the the new(er) Kevin Costner (I had an argument with a friend once if Paul Walker is the younger Kevin Costner…back then I said no, but now I can see where she was coming from… )

About Kiki

Media.Design.PR.
This entry was posted in Actors/Actresses, Dudes, Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to And they always come back

  1. Thomas Reinhardt says:

    Kyle MacLachlan is the new Robert Vaughn

  2. nadja says:

    Hi Thomas,
    I admit I had to look them both up but I can see the similarities 🙂

    Thanks for the addition!
    n.

  3. Paco says:

    I agree with the 4 you presented and since long time I say that:

    – Mel Gibson = Steve McQueen (also as behaviour)
    – Hugh Jackmann = Clint Eastwood (western time)

  4. Devon says:

    James Franco= new James Dean

  5. Flame says:

    Sorry to be late to the party. I agree wholeheartedly with all choices. I’ve been saying this about Pitt/Redford for years, and I’m totally with you about Garner/Boreanaz. When I was a little girl I had a crush on Garner, and watched the Rockford Files religiously. Now I know why I’ve got such a fascination with Boreanaz.

  6. Angela says:

    I wholeheartly agree about Matthew McConaughey looking like the new Paul Newman, He could def play him in a bio pic if they wanted to. The others are right on also! 🙂

Leave a comment